IPLT20 (Indian Premier League) – Cricket Betting Tips and Guide

In most Indian states, gambling is illegal. However, no law outrightly states that betting online is illegal. There are offshore betting agencies that have lured Indian residents into betting especially by including odds for IPL to exploit this loophole. Betting in India has now become common practice not only on cricket but other sports such as football and horse racing. Statistics show that 40% of Indian internet users visit gambling sites. There are several betting platforms for Indians. Each of those bookmakers has their rules, unique interfaces and odds on various betting options. They also offer several sports activities that Indians can wager.

Best Cricket Betting Sites for IPL T20

1. Betway

INR 2500 Welcome Bonus

3. Betfair

$30 free bet

*All Offers are applicable for New Customers Only and subject to certain terms and conditions. 18+. Read carefully before sign up.

There are so many sites that allows users to bet on IPL Cricket, from them our best choice are betway, bet365 and betfair. These three sites allow Indian bettors to bet in Indian Rupees. Also provides real time odds, customer support and best user experience in real money cricket betting.

What to Bet On?

  • Live Betting
  • Match Winner
  • Winner of Coin Toss
  • Player of the Match
  • Top Batsman
  • Top Bowlers
  • Player Performance
  • Total Wickets
  • Total Fours
  • Total Runs
  • Total Ducks

IPL Basic: Just for you Knowledge (If you Do not know):

IPL20 is a professional Twenty20 cricket league where various teams representing Indian cities participated. It is scheduled for April and May every year. Lalit Modi, a member of the Board of Control for Cricket in India founded the league in 2007. BCCI has its headquarters in Mumbai. VIVO Electronics sponsored the title of the league from 2016 and hence the name VIVO Indian Premier League. IPL is the cricket league that attracts the most spectators in the world. In 2010, it became the first sports event to be broadcast live on YouTube. American appraisal estimated the net worth of IPL at $4.5 and the league contributed significantly to the economy of India.

Teams in IPL

Currently, IPL has eight teams. These are Delhi Daredevils. Chennai Supar Kings, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Night Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kings XI Punjab, and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Currently, they are known by the name VIVO IPL. VIVO comes from the sponsor of the league.

IPL T20 Tournament Format

Currently, the Indian Premier League has eight teams as already indicated. Each of the team has to play each other twice, home-and-away. They use a round-robin format. The format requires that each participating team must meet every other contestant twice, otherwise known as double round-robin. In this case, one team has to meet the remaining seven teams in different matches. The top four teams with then qualify for playoffs. After the game, two teams remain, and they play against each other.

The winner proceeds straight to the IPL final. The loser, on the other hand, has another chance of qualifying for the IPL. It has to play a second qualifying match. The 3rd and 4th teams play with each other in an eliminator match. The winner faces the loser from the first qualifying match. The winner of the second qualifying match has to meet the winner of the first qualifying match. The winner carries the title of the Indian Premier League Champions. 

We always warn our readers regarding participating in online cricket betting due to the involvement of high risk. Kindly follow your local law and do things at your own risk. As always, bet responsibly and bet for fun.

Leave a Comment